Idols to Watch #01

Featured image

  • Name: 西内まりや (にしうち まりや)
  • Name (romaji): Nishiuchi Mariya
  • Profession: Fashion model, actress, and singer
  • Birthdate: 1993-Dec-24
  • Birthplace: Fukuoka City, Fukuoka, Japan
  • Height: 170cm
  • Star sign: Capricorn
  • Blood type: A
  • Talent agency: Vision Factory
  • Official Profile
  • Official Twitter

Drama Series and TV Movies

  • SMOKING GUN (Fuji TV, 2014)
  • Yamada-kun to Nananin no Majo (Fuji TV, 2013) as Shiraishi Urara
  • GTO SP 3 ~ Graduation Special (Fuji TV, 2013)
  • GTO SP 2 ~ New Year Special (Fuji TV, 2013)
  • Switch Girl!! 2 (Fuji TV Two, 2012) as Tamiya Nika
  • GTO Aki mo Oni Abare Supesharu! (Fuji TV, 2012)
  • GTO (Fuji TV, 2012)
  • Switch Girl!! (Fuji TV TWO, 2011) as Tamiya Nika
  • Sayonara Aruma (NHK, 2010)
  • Scrap Teacher (NTV, 2008)
  • Seigi no Mikata (NTV, 2008)

Movies

  • World of Delight | Rein Tsuri no Kuni (2015) – Rika Hitomi

Single

  • LOVE EVOLUTION (2014.08.20)
  • 7 WONDERS (2015.01.28)

Well, my curiousity always bring awesome things to my life. My first encounter with Mariya was during my High School holiday in 2014. I was searching “Matsui Airi -ex Sakura Gakuin” on some sites and found out that she was participated on a drama called “Yamada kun to Nananin no Majo ~Yamada and The Seven Witches~” which based from a manga with the same title. Long short story, I found out that Mariya (as Urara) is really funny and cute. Some review even said that Mariya really nailed that Urara just like in the manga.

Let’s fast forward to January 2015. Last night I was scrolling through my Youtube subscriptions. I stopped at a video uploaded by Avex because Hey-I-think-I-know-this-girl. The next thing I did was copied her kanji name and put it on Google search and found out IT IS the same girl from Yamada and The Seven Witches. After that, my ‘journey’ on Youtube to find out more begin and found out that she’s almost perfect (at least for me). I’m not going to say that she is the best on everything but the fact that she is almost can do everything is what gets me.

First, her acting is great. She has this cool beauty looks but she also can do funny act. Most review I read said she is good selection for every role she get. Well, I really recommended you to watch “Yamada and The Seven Witches” and “Switch Girl” to see how good she is!

Second, she is a great model.

Featured imageFeatured image

Find out more pic here

Third, she’s really cute and gorgeous on TV CM!

Four, she really has a good voice

Fifth, she also good at piano

Sixth, she won The Best Newcomer in Japan Record Awards 2014 for her 1st single, LOVE EVOLUTION

Seventh, she can dance

Eighth, she is good at badminton, was a regional champion, and was aiming to be #1 in Japan! Mariya always training badminton from Elementary School until Middle School. Here’s a meeting with her coach back then.

Well, I think that’s all I can write for this week “Idols to Watch”. Remember that all videos and photos here are respective to their own authors/makers/uploaders/and so-on. See ya~!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

